Ask Me Anything. I’m a Billionaire.

“You are not as smart as you think you are!”

My wife is shouting at me from bed.

“Please be quiet after you go to bed,” I tell her. “Turn off your light. Close your eyes. Close your mouth.”

“I’ll close your mouth!”

Ask me about my wife and that mouth on her. I believe that when you go to bed for the night, you should stop shouting at your husband.

But what do I know? I’ve only just become a billionaire.

How, you ask. Easy peasy. I sat down a minute ago and created one of those new cryptocurrencies. I call it WalkinAroundCoin. No, you can’t have any.

See this folder here? The one under Private? I’ve named this folder BlockChain. That’s where I’ll keep my blockchains, once I make some.

So now I’m starting with one billion WalkinAroundCoins at one dollar each. Why I’m a billionaire.

I’m selling the house to myself for the whole one billion. Why I’m now two billionaires.

“Sell us something to eat why don’t you!” my wife shouts. “I’m starving. Why I’m going to bed so early.”

I would go down to the bait shop and buy some snacks from Olaf but he won’t take my coins. He has invented his own, OlafsOdenMynt. No, I can’t have any. He wants Edna and my house, both.

Meanwhile, I’ve just ordered a second wife from Russia. The Russkies will take my coins!

5 Responses

  1. […] Post Title & Link:  Ask Me Anything. I’m a Billionaire. […]

  2. Just goofy enough to make sense. And very funny.

  3. Funny! I still don’t get that Bitcoin thing. My son tried to explain it to me. I think you have the right idea. Everyone make up their own.

Leave a comment