It wasn’t my fault.

“Did you measure that earthquake?”

“It wasn’t my fault. I handle the San Andreas fault.”

“You used that same excuse in our tennis match today.”

“It wasn’t my fault. My partner hit that ball over the line.”

“You blame everyone but yourself. Even your beagle and your jumper.”

“It wasn’t my fault. My beagle has a notch in his ear; it’s a conformation fault. My jumper’s knockdown in the ring was a performance fault.”

“And when all the lights went out?”

“It wasn’t my fault. That fault was built into the computer program, and it was tripped by an electrical fault.”

“You need no-fault insurance.”

[100-Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week #30]

10 Responses

  1. What’s the 100 Word Challenge and how do I get in? Just asking…

  2. He certainly does. 🙂

  3. Oh, I know some people like this. Nicely done. If you have tme,i know Julia is lookng for more people to read and comment n the children’s 100wc pieces…

  4. No fault insurance, oh my, yes he does need it! nice one.

  5. I know lots of people like this. Interesting approach to this week’s challenge.

  6. This gave me a pretty good chuckle, though unfortunately it sounds like my kids sometimes – lol. Nicely done!

  7. I think I know a few people like that…

  8. Think my comment must be in your spam-bin!

    • hi, Lorely. I don’t see your comment in my spam, but whereever it is, i hope it found a good home, and thanks.

      and i did find quite a few 100-word challenge non-spam comments there, so at least i can liberate them.

      cheers.

Leave a Reply

