A prayer

O Thou kind Santa! Thou hast created all humanity from thy own Joy. Thou hast intended that all belong to the same household, without stirring. In Thy Holy Presence, all mankind are sheltered beneath Thy tree. O Santa! Thou art kind to all, Thou hast provided for all, Thou dost shelter all, including reindeer and elf. I desire neither earthly kingdom, nor even freedom from birth and death, only a pony. Thou art the Mighty and Powerful! Thou art the Forgiving and Thou art the One Who overlookest the shortcomings of humankind, and brings presents.

[photo courtesy of http://lucidgypsy.wordpress.com/2011/12/09/weekly-photo-challenge-celebration/]

An entry in the 100 Word Challenge.

14 Responses

  1. This is a fun one, though I would never have thought this girl’s voice would sound like that!

  2. Amen!

    She certainly looks deep in thought, that’s for sure!

  3. I don’t know if the link will come through but if it does it takes you to a clip from a movie called Santa Claus Conquers the Martians.

    http://www.badmovies.org/multimedia/moviesv/santamars1.mpg

    Actually, apparently you can watch the entire movie on YouTube. I only watched a few minutes, but it looks really bad. And no China; apparently it was filmed in Mexico, before China became the new Mexico.

  4. Thats really weird seeing my photo when I browsed through ‘writing’, interesting post though!
    http://wp.me/p1zqCM-8x

  5. An interesting take on the picture. I love how everyone interprets so differently.

  6. Funny, she doesn’t look liike the the pony type but I love her prayer to the God who brings presents – Would that be the Omnipresent?

  7. This one is lots of fun – made me smile!

  8. Hey Joe (theres a song in there!) I like your post and I hadn’t even thought about it – it really was just odd seeing it on my ‘read blogs’ page! No worries at all!

  9. You cheeky boy!! Good fun.

    Could I ask you to put some links / acknowledgement about the 100WCGU in case visitors here would like to join in?

  10. Haha that’s awesome! I love it

  11. ha ha! Good one – very fun.

  12. “only a pony”.

    That is comedy gold, right there!

  13. I’m with nellyache…love the “only a pony” line. Classic!

Leave a Reply

