Sure thing

(“My Top Three Excuses” contest. 150-word limit.)

1. Yo, Maria. I want to come to your party, but Vinnie’s bound to be there and I owe Vinnie money. There would be trouble. See you.

2. Yo, Maria. You’d do that for me? It’s only a loan, ok? But I can’t come till I know for sure he’s been paid off. See you.

3. Yo, Maria. You did it. You paid what I owed. You are an angel. Only, I had this sure thing, so I went to Vinnie and now I owe him more money than ever. See you.

Leave a Reply

