Do you really mean this?

(“My Top Three Excuses” contest. 150-word limit.)

1. Dave: I’ve received your invitation. It seems sarcastic. Do you really mean to invite me?

2. Dave: Thanks for your explanation. Your invitation is not sarcastic. However, your explanation seems snide. I can’t abide snide.

3. Dave: Thanks for your explanation of your explanation. Your invitation is not sarcastic and your explanation is not snide. But your explanation of your explanation seems patronizing. I cannot attend an event presented by an individual who patronizes me. Sorry.

Leave a Reply

