Guest Post: Concerned Mom

Thanks for giving me this chance to make a plea for advice.

I have a wonderful son named Tommy. He is very bright, but he wets the bed, starts fires, and hurts small animals. I’m told that these are the three clear indications that he’ll grow up to be a serial killer.

I took him to our family priest, but that’s when he started with the fires. I took him to a family therapist, but that’s when he started torturing kittens and puppies. I’d like to take him to a child psychiatrist, but I’m afraid that if I do, he’ll kill someone. Possibly the psychiatrist.

He’s a loving boy. When I ask him a question, he’ll say “Yes, Mommy Dear” or “No, Mommy Dear.”

He likes to climb into bed with us at night, and wedge himself in between my husband and me. Last night, however, I noticed that he brought a butcher knife along with him.

I want to sit down and hash this whole thing out with my husband, but I haven’t seen him in two days.

Helpful hints welcome!

3 Responses

  1. Nothing is more helpful than spending time together. Maybe you could build model cars … a panel-van is simple and a great way to start. Or you could play sailor and learn to tie intricate knots with some old clothing line or neckties. And there are 1001the things you can do with duct tape! Make his interests your interests …. I’m sure it will all work out.

  2. Whoa! I just received a comment on my blog, and as is my habit, set out to read&comment on the blog of the person visiting me, and find myself reading about a family raising a serial killer. As soon as Tommy is old enough to surf the Internet, get him started by letting visit http://www.skcentral.com/main.php . [serial killer info website]

Leave a Reply

