Inappropriate Viewing!

I was about to watch some silly movie last night when it struck me that millions are now suffering from the Japan catastrophes and war in the Middle East. This gave me pause. No man is an island, even though at the time I was sitting alone on the couch with nothing but a bottle and a bong to keep me company. I felt a sudden jolt of energy as I realized that my caring and concern could make a difference to others! Instead of that silly movie, I rewatched Earthquake (1974) and Hell is for Heroes (1962).

One Response

  1. the balance between healthy silliness and proper reverence is a hard thing to strike. But Im sure your watching choices will be appreciated by many over here. I went to an improv show last night–we got to laugh at the ridiculosity of it while knowing our ticket money is going to help earthquake and tsunami victims. Seemed like a good compromise šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

